

NEBRASKA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

<u>barbers.board@nebraska.gov</u> website: <u>www.barbers.nebraska.gov</u>

Office Location: 1220 Lincoln Mall Ste. 100, Lincoln, Nebraska 68508

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 94723, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509

(402) 471-2051

Fax (402) 328-6231



ISSUANCE DATE _____

Nebraska Barber Booth Rental Permit Application Pursuant to Chapter 71, article 2 "The Barber act"

MONEY TYPE / RECEIPT NO._____

Submit completed	application and	Proper Fee listed be	elow on <u>FEE SCHE</u>	DULE for booth	permit.	
Booth Applicant's) A' 111	
Barber License Nu	Last mber:		First (Given name)	Shop License N	Middle Number:	
Shop name:						
Applicant's Booth	name (if different from	m Shop):				
Applicant's Work	Address:			Suite(City	Zip
Days & Hours of C					•	
Monday []	Tuesday []	Wednesday []	Thursday []	Friday []	Saturday []	Sunday []
to	to	to	to	to	to	to
Applicant's Work	Ph. Number: (_)	Applic	ant's Cell Numbe	er: ()	
Independent Contra	actor: Yes	No	Self Employed: Ye	s No	_	
OR -	I am a citizen o I am a qualified	f the United States. I alien under the fede	of complying with No eral Immigration and and	Nationality Act, 1	my immigration stat	rus and alien
		STATE	EMENT OF APPLIC	ANT		
51 Nebraska Admi before changing h	nistrative Code, Ch is or her work ad	napter 1 thru 13. The	of The Barber Act, Che permit holder shall that providing false in histrative penalties.	l provide the Boa	ard with ten days v	vritten notice
Applicant's Signature					Date	
		FOR	R OFFICE USE ONL	Y		
		101		-		
DATE FILED		LICENSE N	O	FEE A	MOUNT	

FEE SCHEDULE

New Booth Permit with Application												
YEAR	Jan	Feb	March	April	May	June	July	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov	Dec
Even Numbered Year	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00
Odd Numbered Year	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$100.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00	\$55.00

Locate the Year and Month of Application on the FEE SCHEDULE to determine the proper fee due.

Make Payable to: Nebraska Board of Barber Examiners

If you have questions, please contact our office. Contact information is listed at the top of page one.

Note: All Nebraska Booth Rental Permits expire June 30th of each even numbered year.

STATE OF NEBRASKA BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

MAILING ADDRESS
Board of Barber Examiners
PO Box 94723
Lincoln, NE 68509

OFFICE LOCATION
Executive Building
521 South 14th Street
1st Floor, (402) 471-2051

ATTENTION SHOP OWNERS EFFECTIVE AUGUST 30, 2009 THE FOLLOWING BECAME EFFECTIVE LAW

State Statue 71-219 states: Booth Rental Permits, (1) any barber who leases space on the premises of a barber shop to engage in the practice of barbering as an independent contractor or a self-employed person shall obtain a booth rental permit. (2) An application for a booth rental permit shall be made on a form furnished by the board and shall include the applicant's name, barber license number, telephone number, and work address, whether the applicant is an independent contractor or a self-employed person, and such other information as the board deems necessary. The applicant's mailing address shall be the work address shown on the permit application. (3) The board shall issue a booth rental permit upon receipt of an application containing the information required under subsection (2) of this section and the fee established pursuant to section 71-219. (4) The holder of a booth rental permit shall provide the board with ten days' written notice before changing his or her work address. **Please note**, there is no charge for change of location no matter how often the permit holder changes location during the two-year licensing period. Shop owners you are responsible for individuals for obtaining proper licensure as a booth renter in accordance with state statutes.

Booth rental permit for those individuals who meet the aforementioned criteria, can obtain a copy by visiting our website at <u>barbers.nebraska.gov</u>. The applications are due on or before any individual leases a workstation as a self-employed licensee for the current two-year licensing period. After the initial licensing for your booth rental permit, the fee will be \$100.00 due on or before June 30 of each even numbered year starting June 30, 2012.

Sincerely,

Board of Barber Examiners Kenneth J. Allen, Director

Kennett J Allen